Home > Uncategorized > BLACK HISTORY – POSTER DRAFT TWO

BLACK HISTORY – POSTER DRAFT TWO

2-nd DRAFTS

On the Samuel Adair poster I changed the font style so it would be more legible and enlarged the picture of the Adair family to make better use of the space… kind of fill it out a little better. I see I need to eliminate a bit of the photo’s top there where it sticks out beyond the banner there which I didn’t originally notice.  I changed the background to a Black and white textured style I felt went better with the black and white photo and applied a black to white gradient starting with the darker black at the bottom as I felt the composition was a bit heavier towards the top.

On the Brown vs Board of Education of Topeka poster I enlarged and repositioned the photographs to fill out the available space as well and rewrote the text making the summary much shorter, just enough to state the basics, and emphasized the quote from the actual decision by enlarging the font and decreasing the width of that paragraph to make it stand out.

I didn’t really do much to the Langston Hughes poster as I pretty much liked it as it was. I brought the text of his poem up so it’s all in the white rather than having that last section down in the grays of the lower photo, I thought it balanced out a little better that way. I enlarged the figures of the young and old Langston and repositioned the background photo just a bit too. I was thinking this might balance it out a little better giving the lower portion a little more weight. I’m really not sure if this is so much better but I’ve got some other ideas I’d like to play around with so hopefully I’ll have something a little different, hopefully better, in the end. I don’t know… I really didn’t see too much wrong with it the way it was, so…

   

1-st DRAFTS

   

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 17, 2013 at 12:37 pm

    I’m really impressed together with your writing abilities and also with the layout to your blog. Is this a paid subject matter or did you customize it your self? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to peer a great weblog like this one nowadays..

  2. May 1, 2014 at 2:04 pm

    I feel this is one of the such a lot important info for me.
    And i am happy studying your article. However want to statement on few basic things, The website style is perfect, the articles is in reality nice :
    D. Just right process, cheers

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

